Bapbo

On Saturday, I spent a quiet late lunch by myself at Korean restaurant, Bapbo (142 Dundas Street West). Even though the place was pretty quite mid-afternoon, service was a little slow with one server on the floor. Other than that, I thought the food was good if you’re craving Korean in the area!

DOENJANG JJIGAE (SOYBEAN PASTE STEW)

01

DOENJANG JJIGAE

I know it’s such an everyday Korean food, but I almost always want this whenever I see it on the menu, haha. It’s not the worst or best I’ve had in Toronto, and I was satisfied at the end of it. The broth and ingredients were good. The rice seemed a little old though.

I didn’t take a picture of the side dishes, but it was the usual fare of kimchi, radish, tofu, bean sprouts, seaweed, and even some broccoli.

BLACK SESAME ICE CREAM

02

BLACK SESAME ICE CREAM

I’m glad I still had some room for dessert. It was my first time trying black sesame ice cream, and I loved it. :) I was pretty happy to get so much of it compared to the usually small portions served at Korean restaurants.

Bapbo on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

