ND Sushi & Grill

On Thursday, my friend Stella and I caught up over dinner at ND Sushi & Grill (3 Baldwin Avenue). This restaurant is a quaint place located in a pretty charming neighbourhood not a far walk from St. Patrick subway station.

SMOKED SALMON SALAD WITH PLUM DRESSING
$9

01

SMOKED SALMON SALAD WITH PLUM DRESSING

We are both huge smoked salmon fans, and this did not disappoint. AMAZING.

MAGURO TATAKI
albacore tuna, sesame soyu
$8

02

MAGURO TATAKI

We were also super impressed with this dish! The fish was so tender and delicious, and the flavours all went so well together. So far, a very strong start to our meal.

SPICY SCALLOP ROLL
scallop, crunch tenkatsu, avocado, tobiko, scallion
$9

03

SPICY SCALLOP ROLL

I don’t think I had ever had scallop in a sushi roll before, so we decided to try this out. Our first two dishes were so exquisitely presented that I immediately noticed how the sushi rolls aren’t really given the same attention. Regardless, I really enjoyed this, and having the soft scallop there was interesting. I didn’t notice any of the crunchy tempura pieces though. Also, I felt like sushi roll came apart a little too easily for me.

HOUSE ROLL
imitation crab, salmon, tuna, hamachi, tamago, cucumber, avocado, tobiko
$15

04

HOUSE ROLL

This is probably the most massive sushi roll I’ve ever encountered, haha. It was a messy eat but super satisfying with all of the different ingredients it contained.

Overall, we really enjoyed our dinner here and wouldn’t hesitate to come back. I do think I’m more interested in the non-sushi-roll dishes here though, and would love to try more of their cold or hot dishes as well as their dessert menu.

ND Sushi & Grill on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

