Tasty Thursday in Toronto!

Yesterday, a couple of friends and I headed to Nathan Philips Square for a summer food festival called Tasty Thursdays. Basically, a bunch of Toronto street vendors gather at the Square selling their own international cuisine. This occurs every Thursday over the summer. This was the last week for this particular group of vendors. The weather was nice, the music was great, and the food was delicious! I’d consider going again for next month’s line-up.

My friends and I split and shared a few things from several vendors:

1. HotBunzz 

Canadian Elk and Bison Barbecue Short Rib Buns from HotBunzz

Canadian Elk and Bison Barbecue Short Rib Buns from HotBunzz

This and something from The Food Dudes were on the top of my to-do list. It was my first time trying elk, and I think my second trying bison. We got really lucky and snagged the last bison bun!

2. Babi & Co.

Babi on a Bun from Babi & Co.

Babi on a Bun from Babi & Co.

Yay, pork belly – just can’t go wrong! Such greasy goodness from this Indonesian eatery.

3. Blue Donkey Streatery

Greek Poutine from Blue Donkey Streatery

Greek Poutine from Blue Donkey Streatery

I was immediately attracted to Blue Donkey and their big and blue food truck. The Greek poutine from here actually ended up being my favourite dish! Definitely interested in trying more of their stuff.

4. The Food Dudes

BBQ Pork Shoulder from The Food Dudes

BBQ Pork Shoulder from The Food Dudes

Ahh, The Food Dudes! The line up was so intense. One of my friends got two of our dishes before my other friend was able to get this one for us. It was really good though, and I’m not even particularly a fan of pulled pork. They have a dessert called Nutella Bombs which I would have also liked to try but was too full. There are apparently a ton of Nutella-themed foods at this year’s CNE though. ;) Maybe next time~

One response to “Tasty Thursday in Toronto!

  1. Hmm, yummy! Lovely first post! All of the food photos you had shared look delicious! I would love to try all of these places–it’s hard to single one out. Haha!

Leave a Reply

