It was a good day. :)

Yesterday, I:

completed my participation in an interesting behavioural study (and got paid $25 in the name of psychology research!);

had an interview and got hired as a research assistant at my university;

missed my yoga class because my interview was long, but still had a great workout session at the gym;

ate a Zesty MordantΒ (grilled cheese sandwich with Doritos, jalapeΓ±os, and cheddar cheese) from the Gorilla Cheese food truck visiting my school campus;

spent a couple of hours reading outside in perfect fall weather;

got my free birthday drink at Starbucks (chocolate chai tea latte with soy milk~ wins my heart);

attended an interesting three-hour seminar class on language, immigration, and multiculturalism;

and arrived home to some cassava cake.

A sweet and productive start to turning twenty five. :)

4 responses to “It was a good day. :)

  1. Sounds like a perfect day, Holly! And OMG, I totally forgot about that free Sephora birthday gift this year lol. I hope you have a great week! :)

Leave a Reply

