#03 Learn to ski or snowboard.

03-ski

#03 Learn to ski or snowboard.

date completed: 17 January 2014

Capping off Ryerson’s Winter Week of Welcome was a full day trip to Blue Mountain where I tried skiing for the first time! My friend Karen joined me and was gracious and patient enough to teach me the basics and put up with my inability to do pretty much anything. :P I stayed on the bunny hill to practice and successfully managed to avoid colliding with others. It was definitely fun to learn and try something new, but I was definitely ready to just jump in a hot spring after several hours, lol.

The distinction between whether I learned how to ski and can actually ski now is still negotiable. I can barely stop at will, but I can sometimes slow down and swerve uncontrollably? Will need more practice, just maybe not anytime soon. :P

2014-01-17-23.15.40

Yup.

Really glad I finally got to try doing this! Thanks again, Karen, for the memories, photos, and spending such a long day with me here, haha.

Leave a Reply

