Hokkaido Ramen Santouka

I went in for a quick bowl of ramen at Hokkaido Ramen Santouka (91 Dundas Street East) on a weekday mid-afternoon – no line-up! The place is pretty difficult to miss next to a parking lot on Church and Dundas and covered in Japanese. Like pretty much all ramen places I’ve encountered in Toronto, the service is incredibly upbeat and friendly! I enjoyed the interior atmosphere of the place.

MISO RAMEN
soybean paste flavour, small size (-$1)
$9.95

01

MISO RAMEN

I ordered the smaller version of the miso ramen which was a perfect portion for me, haha. It looks tiny in the picture but I left feeling pretty content and not overly bloated. Nothing particularly stood out about this but I did enjoy it, though I think it’s still pretty pricey for what it is.

While a nice place conveniently around Ryerson and I wouldn’t mind coming back, I think I prefer Sansotei.

Hokkaido Ramen Santouka on Urbanspoon

One response to “Hokkaido Ramen Santouka

Leave a Reply

