Mezza Notte Trattoria

A group of seven of us celebrated a friend’s birthday on Saturday night at Mezza Notte Trattoria (5304 Yonge Street). This Italian restaurant is in North York between Finch station and North York station. It was fairly busy but we had a reservation that got us seated immediately. Waiting for our food each round took a while and we ended up staying at the restaurant for 2-3 hours (some of us were also late), but it was a busy evening and the servers seemed pretty on top of things.

CALAMARI FRITTI
deep fried calamari, chipotle aioli
$13

So gooooood. The calamari were perfectly deep fried and delicious.

01

CALAMARI FRITTI

CARPACCIO
marinated beef tenderloin, arugula, shaved parmigiano cheese,
truffle oil, balsamic reduction

$14

I really enjoyed this appetizer, too!

02

CARPACCIO

SPAGHETTI CARTOCCIO
homemade squid ink spaghetti, mussels, clams, tiger shrimp, calamari, white wine, tomato sauce
$23

It was my first time trying squid ink pasta! It was served to me coming out of a bag. I really don’t know how to describe the squid ink flavour, but I enjoyed it a great deal. This dish in general was great: the seafood portions were perfect with the spaghetti and the tomato sauce was delicious.

I tried a few of my friends’ mains, and only the risotto di bosco wasn’t particularly a hit.

03

SPAGHETTI CARTOCCIO

GODIVA DOUBLE CHOCOLATE CHEESECAKE
$8

Ahh, I was so excited to see this on the menu! It was as rich and glorious as it sounds. :D A few of my friends ordered the vanilla tartufo and the tiramisu which were all pretty incredible as well.

04

GODIVA DOUBLE CHOCOLATE CHEESECAKE

Overall, my friends and I really enjoyed our meals here!

Mezza Notte Trattoria on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

