Jackson’s Burger

After passing this place by a few times near Ryerson at Yonge and Gerrard, my friend Hellen and I finally stopped by Jackson’s Burger (374 Yonge Street) for lunch. I had first noticed this place pop up a few months ago, and now regret not trying it any sooner. We loved this place!

In addition to their regular burgers and sandwiches, this place offers nation-themed ‘feature’ burgers. Hellen and I both ordered one each and shared.

BURGETTA
free range beef, bruschetta mix, provolone cheese, fried eggplant,
lettuce & pesto sauce

$8.99

00

BURGETTA

I opted for the Burgetta, an Italian-inspired bruschetta burger. DELISH. The beef was juicy and melt-in-your-mouth amazing, and the toppings all worked so well together. I’m never one to notice the buns on a burger, but even those were pretty perfect. I will say, however, that the Burgetta really didn’t compare to what my friend ordered: the Burgerrito.

BURGERRITO
free range beef, avocado explosion, salsa, sour cream,
lettuce & dusted onions

$9.99

01

BURGERRITO

I asked the cashier and she told us that their most popular feature burgers were Canada, Eh! and the Burgerrito. The Burgerrito has deep fried avocado! This may now be the only burger I crave for the rest of my life. Once again, everything about this burger was incredible, though the real star of it – in my opinion – is that avocado. I don’t even have the words for it; just look at it. The staff warned us the avocado would be especially hot so be careful the first couple of bites!

I really enjoyed this burgers place! In addition to the convenient location and excellent food we had, the cashier was super friendly and the owner stopped at our table to make sure everything was alright, too. Can’t wait to come back for another Burgerrito and try one of the milkshakes here!

Jackson's Burger on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

