#01 Get a Master’s Degree

00

#01 Get a Master’s Degree.

date completed: 16 October 2014

After a pretty crazy three semesters, I earned my Master of Arts degree from Ryerson University! I studied Immigration and Settlement, with a particular emphasis on my Media Studies roots from undergrad and focusing on Filipino-Canadian community/identity. For my final semester, I interned at Kapisanan Philippine Centre for Arts & Culture, finished a Major Research Paper while touring Europe, and completed an Oral Defense for my paper.

It was a challenge adjusting to being a full-time student again after working full-time abroad for a couple of years. Feeling really happy with this nice variety of life experiences I’ve had so far, and all that I’ve been able to learn and gain from them!

Leave a Reply

